Unlock Your Research Potential

We Can Help!

The Research Dietetic Practice Group (DPG) is an enthusiastic group of nutrition and dietetic professionals dedicated to improving understanding about the impact of food and nutrition on health and disease. The field of nutrition is multi-faceted—thus, DPG members have disparate research interests. However, the drive for evidence bonds usLearn more about the members of the Research DPG.

 

Elections 2020 - Project Vote

The Research DPG finished 1st in our Academy Project Vote category and 3rd of 33 DPGs and MIGs. Thank you to our members who participated in elections! Congratulations to our elected Academy leadership!

  

Upcoming Webinars

Enhancing Diversity in the Dietetics Profession: Stories from RD/RDNs with Disabilities (Part 1)

Thursday, April 9 @ 1-2pm ET / 12-1pm CT / 11am-12 MT /10-11am PT  

Enhancing Diversity in the Dietetics Profession:  Stories from RD/RDNs with Disabilities (Part 2)

Friday, April 17 @ 12-1pm ET / 11am-12 CT / 10-11am MT / 9-10am PT 

Tips from the Job Accommodation Network (JAN) for Hiring RD/RDNs with Disabilities

Thursday, April 23, 2020 @ 2-3pm ET / 1-2pm CT / 12-1pm MT / 11am-12 PT

For Research DPG webinars, visit our webinar page.


Council on Future Practice Names Top Innovators

The Council on Future Practice announced the top two innovators from the 11th Innovations in Nutrition Dietetics Practice and Education session at the Food & Nutrition Conference & Expo™, including RDPG's own Tracey Ledoux, PhD, RDN, FAND for “Eye to the Future: Developing the Next Generation of Nutrition Professionals.” Learn more here

 

Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Foundation Award and Grant Recipients

The Research DPG would like to congratulate Mary-Jon Ludy, PhD, RDN, FAND, the RDPG's Council on Research Liaison, for being recognized with the Marie and August LoPresti, Sr. Faculty Development Award. The full list of award and grant recipients can be found in the December 2019 issue of the Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics. 

 

Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Foundation Scholarship Recipients

The Research DPG would like to congratulate Research DPG members who were recognized with scholarships from the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Foundation. The full list of scholarship recipients can be found in the December 2019 issue of the Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics.  

 

RDPG Students and Professionals Recognized by the Academy 

Congratulations to RDPG members recognized in the September 2019 issue of the Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics!

Recognized Young Dietitian

  • Eliza Short, RD (AZ)
  • Maria Morgan-Bathke, PhD, RD, CD (MN)
  • Khawhlah S. Al-Muhanna, MS, RDN (OH)
  • Andrea Moosreiner, MPH, RD (WI)

Outstanding Dietetics Student

  • Flaminia Aceranti (CT)
  • Hannah Wilson, BS (GA)
  • Brooke Wickman, MS, RD (MN)
  • Emily K. Kuettel (NY)
  • Dimitra K. Thomopoulos (PA)
  • KayLeigh Kaiser (TX)
  • Hillary Nason (WA)

Outstanding Dietetics Educator

  • Sarah Couch, PhD, RDN (DPD, University of Cinncinati)
  • Hope Barkoukis, PhD, RDN, LD, FAND (CPD, Case Western Reserve University)
  • Merel Kozlosky, MS, RD (DI, National Institutes of Health)

Outstanding Dietitian

  • Esther F. Myers, PhD, RDN, FAND (International Affiliate)
  • Ingrid Lofgren, PhD, MPH, RD (RI)
  • Nicole Brown, MS, RDN, LD, ACSM EP-C (VA)

Emerging Dietetics Leader

  • Colleen M. Tewksbury, PhD, MPH, RD, LDN (PA)

 

Members Win National Academy Awards
Congratulations to RDPG members recognized with Academy national honors and awards!
Awards will be presented at FNCE® 2019.

Medallion Award
Dr. Karen Chapman-Novafokski, PhD, RD, LDN
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Excellence in Practice Award
Dr. Susan Steck, PhD, MPH, RD, FAND
University of South Carolina

 

Academy Honors Breakfast at FNCE®

Dr. Joann McDermid (right) is pictured here with Medallion Award winner, Dr. Karen Chapman-Novakofski (left) at FNCE® 2019. 


 

RDPG 2018-2019 Annual Report

The RDPG 2018-2019 Annual Report is available now.

 

DIVERSIFY DIETETICS WEBINAR

Shelly DeBiasse, PhD, RDN, the RDPG Diversity Liaison and Kate Burt, PhD, RD were interviewed by Diversify Dietetics for their #InclusiveDietetics Facebook group and study. 



FREE WEBINAR: Available to members and non-members!
Click here for the
"Demystifying Grad School" Webinar (1 CPEU).


RESEARCH DPG MEMBER?

Take advantage of the many member benefits:

LEARN   CONNECT
  STAY INFORMED

 

 

 

 

  


NOT A MEMBER?
Join now

Questions?

Please contact us at researchdpgChair@gmail.com with any questions or concerns.